Aagaard: Attack Lessons Vol.2

Aagaard: Attack Lessons Vol.2

Sale price€24,99

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout


Autor: Aagaard, Jacob
Verlag: Quality Chess
Erscheinungsjahr: 2013
Sprache: German
Buchumschlag: book
Seiten: 480

The old masters only dealt with the static features of positional rules. But that is not enough to explain the basics of chess. The problem is that chess, like so many other sciences, has undergone a dynamic revolution without this being reflected in the chess literature. In this work, which took him seven years to complete, Aagaard explains the principles of attack and dynamic play, built up in a potpourri of easily understandable examples and in-depth analysis. Divided into topics, the book deals with weak kings, calculable and intuitive sacrifices, king hunts and long-lasting initiative.

In other words, Volume 2 of the Attacking Lessons covers everything there is to know about attacking technique once the attack is underway. Using lively and straightforward language, Aagaard explains how the best players in the world attack.

Jacob Aagaard, based in Glasgow, Scotland, is one of the leading chess writers of his generation and a trainer of successful chess students of all ages, from amateurs to grandmasters. In his spare time, he won the British Championship in 2007 and earned the title of grandmaster.

480 pages, 1st edition 2013, paperback.