Rogers: Oops! I Resigned One More Time!

Rogers: Oops! I Resigned One More Time!


Inkl. Steuern. Steuern werden beim Bezahlprozess berechnet


Autor: Rogers, Ian
Verlag: Russell Enterprises
Erscheinungsjahr: 2023
Sprache: Englisch
Buchumschlag: paperback
Seiten: 176

Oops! He’s Back!

Australian Grandmaster Ian Rogers is back with a new book of silly resignation puzzles - the only chess puzzle book where your solution cannot be worse than the player who mistakenly abandoned the game!

Pit your wits against legends from yesteryear to today, from Anderssen to Korchnoi to Gelfand, knowing that they resigned their games unnecessarily and you, perhaps, could have found a way out.

Oops! I Resigned One More Time! is the sequel to Oops! I Resigned Again!, which has gained a cult following since its release in 2021. Marvel again at 100 extraordinary positions and the stories behind them, in themed sets of five, with sneaking a peek at the answers made easy.

What the Critics Said About Oops! I Resigned Again!


“It is difficult to write a truly original book, but Grandmaster Ian Rogers has done just that with Oops! I Resigned Again! The rare chess book I can warmly recommend to chess players of all levels.” US Olympic Captain John Donaldson

“I could easily imagine resigning a few of these games myself! Pretty hilarious 😊.” Grandmaster Matthew Sadler

“A superb chess puzzle book with an unexpected twist.” International Master Gary Lane

“Highly recommended.” RB Ramesh, Indian Super-trainer

About the Author
Australian grandmaster Ian Rogers is a journalist, author and commentator. He was Australia’s top-ranked player from 1984 until his retirement in 2007. He played 14 Olympiads for Australia and won more than 130 classical tournaments on four continents, including twice winning the Commonwealth Championship title. He resigned unnecessarily only once!

176 Seiten, kartoniert, 1. Auflage 2023